Author Topic: 74 Lotus Europa TCS Brake Boosters  (Read 431 times)

Offline Bud

• 416-949-2778
74 Lotus Europa TCS Brake Boosters
« on: Friday,May 13, 2022, 06:24:51 AM »
Good morning everyone...I am new to the lotus community and am looking for some assistance on how to eliminate the boosters on the car and reconfigure the brakes line so that everything works. I will go with a 0.70 bore MC and if it is a single system so be it. This car sat unattended for over 40 years in the rafters and I am redoing it completely since it is all original. I will keep as much of the original parts as possible but will not compromise where parts are worn or rusted out.
If there is someone in Lotus land that can provide detailed info on the conversion it would be greatly appreciated

Offline Bryan Boyle

• 1974 Europa JPS #142 3291R
    • Lotus Europa Collection
Re: 74 Lotus Europa TCS Brake Boosters
« Reply #1 on: Friday,May 13, 2022, 07:26:33 AM »
Good morning everyone...I am new to the lotus community and am looking for some assistance on how to eliminate the boosters on the car and reconfigure the brakes line so that everything works. I will go with a 0.70 bore MC and if it is a single system so be it. This car sat unattended for over 40 years in the rafters and I am redoing it completely since it is all original. I will keep as much of the original parts as possible but will not compromise where parts are worn or rusted out.
If there is someone in Lotus land that can provide detailed info on the conversion it would be greatly appreciated

lots of stuff in this subboard...just scroll through the messages.  Like this one, which was the latest that I started:

http://www.lotuseuropa.org/LotusForum/index.php?topic=5111.0

Bryan Boyle
Fall River MA
Morrisville PA
Commercial Pilot/CFII/FAA Safety Team
Amateur Extra Class Operator & FCC Volunteer Examiner
Currently working on 3291R, ex 444R, 693R, 65/2163, 004R, 65/2678