Author Topic: U.K. meets  (Read 753 times)

Offline Pete

U.K. meets
« on: Thursday,April 22, 2021, 11:01:13 PM »
Hi.
Do we know if there are any planned U.K. meets. Covid permitting coming up?
My auntie things there may be one the first weekend of July that may happen.
Would be good to meet other Europa owners.
Also preferably north west of U.K.  I’m not too sure how I would manage long travels in the car.
Europa S2 1970 great car
Me complete novice mechanic..
Let’s see how the restore goes.

Offline EuropaTC

• LotusLand
Re: U.K. meets
« Reply #1 on: Friday,April 23, 2021, 09:37:10 AM »
I would check the Lotus Drivers Club & Club Lotus websites to see what they're organising and when.  Both clubs have area organisers and used to have monthly meets, generally pub car parks so that might not be fully running yet.

As you're in the north west there used to be mid summer classic shows at Oulton Park & Tatton Park which normally had Europas on show.  When we lived in Yorkshire we quite liked the Oulton show, but that's a few years back and it might have changed format.

Brian

Offline S2Zetec54

« Reply #2 on: Friday,April 23, 2021, 12:59:41 PM »
It would be nice to meet up. Out of interest which club is better. Not too long ago I was a member of Club Lotus and they had a pretty active meet at a local pub near Bath called the Bull at Hinton.

Offline Lotsof 3146 R

« Reply #3 on: Friday,April 23, 2021, 03:40:31 PM »
Any meet-ups in Kent or the southeast?

Offline JR73

• Banks Europa S2
« Reply #4 on: Friday,May 07, 2021, 09:41:44 AM »
There’s a Cars n Coffee meet in Liverpool that’s pretty good, this used to be the last Sunday of each month at the Chung Ku Restaurant (by Land Rover and Jaguar main dealerships), free to attend but best to get there before 9am in order to get a parking space as it can be really busy - not announced when it will resume yet, there are usually a few Lotus’ but the range of other interesting cars that turn up is pretty impressive.