Author Topic: New Lotus Europa(s) Owner  (Read 680 times)

Offline Just A Chump

New Lotus Europa(s) Owner
« on: Saturday,January 15, 2022, 01:37:45 PM »
Greetings, one and all -

So, here's the story:  I've been working on and collecting British cars for many, many years ... along with race cars ... 50 years in motorsports which includes everything from FV to F5000, F Production to TransAm Series, NASCAR-sanctioned track owner and multiple road race series founder-owner.  Currently, in the shop, I've got a '48 MG TC, '61 TR3A, '62 TR4 vintage race car, '71 Spitfire Mk4, and a '71 TR6.  And then, there's the Europa(s).  I was looking for a project car and found one (1974 TCS - #572R) in New Jersey.  Great body but lots of rust.  It needed a new chassis.  So, I start looking for a chassis.  Found one ... well, found 5 actually, along with 3 bodies, 5 engines, 5 transaxles and enough parts to put together 3 (possibly 4) cars.  The gent who owned this assortment said, "buy it all or buy nothing."  So, I bought it all.  Now, in addition to #572R (as a complete car), I have '74 TCS #426R (complete but disassembled car) and '74 TCS #201R (complete but disassembled car), plus a sh*t-load of frames, suspension parts, original Lotus wheels, radiators, seats, etc., etc.

So -- what to do with all this?  I'm interested in putting ONE car together for my own collection but, geeeeeezzzzz ... the rest of these cars?  Any suggestions, other than putting the lot on BaT?

John -- aka "Just A Chump"

Offline jbcollier

Re: New Lotus Europa(s) Owner
« Reply #1 on: Saturday,January 15, 2022, 02:13:53 PM »
Pull all the stuff you need.  Itemize the rest and post it here.

Online BDA

« Reply #2 on: Saturday,January 15, 2022, 06:18:55 PM »
 :Welcome: Just A Chump!!

Interesting story and acquisitions too!