Author Topic: Looking for our old JPS.  (Read 3752 times)

Offline bikenut

Looking for our old JPS.
« on: Sunday,December 17, 2017, 01:57:22 AM »
Hello everyone,I have been searching for a few years now.My dad bought a new Europa in January 1973.I was a car obsessed 12 year old so this car was my world.We traded it in for a Jaguar,I remember seeing a pic in a magazine of a Europa in a movie called 11 Harrowhouse,as i studied the pics i spotted the registration number MMO 597L .I always assumed that the car was damaged and scrapped,the DVLA shows it last licenced in 1975 so that confirmed it to me. BUT........ I have heard a rumour the car is in Japan,I managed to contact a guy there who says he imported the actual car in 1995 and it showed no signs of damage.Then recently I noticed a post with pics on here of a member called Soulsaver in the UK,guess what his registration number is? Yep MMO 597L,and I can see one glaringly obvious incorrect detail on that car that confirms to me this is my dads old car.I have messaged Soulsaver but I see he was last active here in January 2016.Is there anyone on here that can tell me anything about this car? I just want to know the fate of this car.My dad was a bit eccentric and a car lover,I have many memories of him and the car and a few stories people may like to hear.Thank you all for reading this .Fingers crossed.

Offline 4129R

• Location: Norfolk, United Kingdom, not far from Hethel the home of Lotus.
Re: Looking for our old JPS.
« Reply #1 on: Sunday,December 17, 2017, 02:55:16 AM »
If you knew the chassis number, there may be some clues here:-

http://www.lotus-europa.com/regspcl.html

Offline bikenut

« Reply #2 on: Sunday,December 17, 2017, 03:58:14 AM »